ROMUALD DANIEL
Sculpteur

Birth date : 1970


ROMUALD DANIEL is a landlord-neither a lunar Pierrot, nor an educated in the arts. Self-taught, he is a terrier who is finely sensitive to the elements of nature, which he uses concretely to serve his technique and his inspiration – earth, water, fire, air.

The artist is a tender earthman: thus he deduces from his works, which know how to combine with grace the powerful material earth, modeled in large formats, and the delicacy of lines, the precision of the line.

His universe of predilection draws on his attraction for Asian culture, his art of purity, his serenity, his slowness, so much he feels close since the childhood rhythms, movements and forms of Asia.

The artist also excels in the animal world. Here again, he knows how to crunch, always in large sizes, elephants, hippos, gorillas, rhinoceros, etc. Their particularity remains the tenderness that emanates from the expressiveness of the characters linked to a research on color and allied to the technique of Raku.

The Raku is present in all the work of Romuald DANIEL, it is a technique of which he is master, daring all the experiments on formats defying all natural laws of fire. It is there that it also happens to play with the air, to produce certain effects on the cracks so characteristic of Raku cooking.

The essence of Romuald DANIEL is revealed here, for the artist is like many, inseparable from his work: geishas are passers-by who allow him to share his sensitivity and his universe with his audience. Thus, the details of his career as an artist and the renown of his sculptures will not be given here, as the artist considers them as accessory: the essential is for him to exchange around his work, with whom will come to meet her.

ODILE VECCIANI, poetess.

PORTEUR

JAUNE

H.5 CM

PORTEUR

ROUGE

H.51 CM

PORTEUSE

BLEU

H.51 CM

PORTEUSE

VIOLINE

H.51 CM

PORTEUSE

VERT

H.51 CM

SAMOURAI

OCRE/NOIR

H.55 CM

SAMOURAI

GRIS/NOIR

H.55 CM

SAMOURAI

NOIR/SAUMON

H.55 CM

SAMOURAI

BLAN/NOIR

H.55 CM

MARIEE JAPONAISE

H.55 CM

ETUDIANTE VIETNAMIENNE

VIOLINE

H.48 CM

ETUDIANTE VIETNAMIENNE

ORANGE

H.48 CM

WALLABY

HIPPOPOTAME

L.60 CM

OTARIE

H.21 CM

AZAMI

Geisha aux éventails

44cm

CAO KY

Marcheur Vietnamien - arabesque orang

51cm

THAILANDAISE LAMAI

RAKU

H.53 CM

DETAIL

THAILANDAISE SUMALEE

RAKU

53 CM

PORTEUR VIETNAMIEN

NGOC QUANG BLANC

51 CM

THIEM KIM

PORTEUSE

51 CM

THOA

MARCHEUSE

51 CM

ANH THUR

ETUDIANTE VIETNAMIENNE

51 CM

BACH HAC

ETUDIANTE VIETNAMIENNE

51 CM

TAO SON BLEU

MARCHEUR VIETNAMIENNE

51 CM

ROMUALD DANIEL
Sculpteur

Date de naissance : 1970


ROMUALD DANIEL  Autodidacte, sensible aux éléments de la nature, qu’il emploie concrètement pour servir sa technique et son inspiration – la terre, l’eau, le feu, l’air.

L’artiste est un terrien tendre : ainsi en déduit-on de ses œuvres, qui savent allier avec grâce la puissante matière terre, modelée en grands formats, et la délicatesse des lignes, la précision du trait.

Son univers de prédilection puise dans son attirance pour la culture asiatique, son art de l’épure, sa sérénité, sa lenteur, tant il se sent proche depuis l’enfance des rythmes, mouvements et formes de l’Asie.

L’artiste excelle par ailleurs dans l’univers animalier. Là aussi, il sait croquer, toujours en grands formats, éléphants, hippopotames, gorilles, rhinocéros, etc.. Leur particularité reste la tendresse qui émane de l’expressivité des personnages liée à une recherche sur la couleur, et alliée à la technique du Raku.

Le Raku est présent dans toute l’œuvre de Romuald DANIEL, c’est une technique dont il est passé maître, osant toutes les expériences sur des formats défiant toutes lois naturelles du feu. C’est là qu’il lui arrive de jouer aussi avec l’air, pour produire certains effets sur les craquelures si caractéristiques des cuissons Raku.

L’essentiel de Romuald DANIEL est ici révélé, car l’artiste est comme beaucoup, indissociable de son œuvre : les geishas sont des passeuses qui lui permettent de partager sa sensibilité et son univers avec son public. Ainsi, les détails de son parcours d’artiste et de la renommée de ses sculptures, ne seront pas donnés ici, tant l’artiste les considère comme accessoires : l’essentiel est pour lui d’échanger autour de son œuvre, avec qui viendra la rencontrer.

ODILE VECCIANI, poétesse.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OEUVRES DISPONIBLES

MARCHEUSE VIETNAMIENNE

126CM

WALLABY

GORILLE

H.25 CM

HIPPOPOTAME

L.60 CM

OTARIE

H.21 CM

LY

Porteuse Vietnamienne jaune

51cm

AZAMI

Geisha aux éventails

44cm

CAO KY

Marcheur Vietnamien - arabesque orang

51cm

THAILANDAISE LAMAI

RAKU

H.53 CM

DETAIL

THAILANDAISE SUMALEE

RAKU

53 CM

PORTEUR VIETNAMIEN

NGOC QUANG BLANC

51 CM

TAM

PORTEUR

51 CM

THIEM KIM

PORTEUSE

51 CM

THOA

MARCHEUSE

51 CM

ANH THUR

ETUDIANTE VIETNAMIENNE

51 CM

BACH HAC

ETUDIANTE VIETNAMIENNE

51 CM

TAO SON BLEU

MARCHEUR VIETNAMIENNE

51 CM