FRANCOIS LIM
Peintre

Birth date : 1959


Born in Seoul, South Korea in 1959.

Seoul Fine Arts Graduate

François LIM practiced pictorial hyper-realism. He expressed the reality of everyday life in a lively way, but relegated his subjectivity and his feelings to the background. He treated all subjects, scenes and events mechanically.

Following his arrival in France, he spent 11 years in the south of the hexagon, drawing inspiration from the beauty that nature exudes. And beyond that, he tried to penetrate the mystery of the colors that metamorphose endlessly on the border of light and darkness.

Today, he uses his sensitivity to unveil, capture this banal and brief moment, yet comfortable. His aesthetic ideal is to grasp in an instant the forms created furtively by the light that we pass without seeing most of the time. And finally, to express, through this cliché, the inspiration and harmony that exist between light and shadow.

TECHNOLOGY OIL ON CANVAS

100x100

100x100

100x100

DIALOGUE

80X80

UN MOMENT A DEUX

60X60

CONTRE JOUR

61X50

MIDI

60X60

LE JOURNAL

80X80

RUE ST JACQUES

100X100

FRANCOIS LIM (IMKIL)
Peintre

Date de naissance : 1959


Né à Séoul, Corée du Sud en 1959.

Diplômé des Beaux Arts de Séoul

François LIM (Jeong Kil Lim) pratiquait l’hyper-réalisme pictural. Il exprimait la réalité du quotidien de façon vivante mais en reléguant sa subjectivité et ses sentiments à l’arrière-plan. Il traitait tous les sujets, les scènes et les évènements de façon mécanique.

Suite à son arrivée en France, il a passé 11 ans dans le sud de l’hexagone en s’inspirant de la beauté que la nature dégage. Et au-delà, il tentait de pénétrer le mystère des couleurs qui se métamorphosent sans cesse à la frontière de la lumière et de l’obscurité.

Aujourd’hui, il emploie sa sensibilité pour dévoiler, capturer ce moment banal et bref, mais pourtant confortable. Son idéal esthétique est de saisir dans un instantané les formes créées furtivement par la lumière que nous passons sans voir la plupart du temps. Et enfin, exprimer, à travers ce cliché, l’inspiration et l’harmonie qui existent entre la lumière et l’ombre.

TECHNIQUE HUILE SUR TOILE

 

 

 

 

 

OEUVRES DISPONIBLES

CONVERSATION

80X80

LES CYCLISTES

100X100

RENDEZ VOUS

100X100

HIER ET D AUJOURD HUI

100X100

UN MOMENT A DEUX

60X60

CONTRE JOUR

61X50

DEUX AMIS

100X100

MIDI

60X60